RSS

Mother Tongues

01 Dec
Mother Tongues

Guys, something hit me yesterday and I’ve just realized that I’m forgetting my own mother tongue. I came to England when I was nearly six, so just a little less of a decade has passed. I still speak fluent Bulgarian to my parents and family members, but when I’m at school, I obviously can’t do that (well, I tried once. Guess if it worked out?).

So this morning, I’ve been constantly listening to Bulgarian songs and trying to think in the language. It’s gonna be pretty tough though, since when I’m writing books in English, it’s impossible.

I’m so scared of forgetting it, I’m beginning to think I should scrap all my future in other countries and languages, and move back to Bulgaria. Gah, I don’t know! What would you guys do?

Maybe it wouldn't be so bad

Anyway, in Krav Maga we learned how to defend ourselves against kicks. It was a good lesson, since I love to kick really high. Unfortunately, I was paired up with a little kid who didn’t really know what he was doing. It doesn’t matter, at least I’ll learn how to kick ass.

In other news, I keep procrastinating (how the hell do you even write that word?), so my book has not budged…a word. Some of the planning is done, though. The book I’m talking about it ‘The Question’; you can see more about it here, even though it’s probably just a sentence.

Why did I choose to do creative things? They're so hard!

But, I’ve done one thing! I’ve finished my new digital art thingy! I think it’s a slight improvement from the last one, but there are still a few problems. What do you think? I’m just happy I did something for a change 🙂

Another thing I need to ask you guys: What should one do to look more girly? I’m obviously female, it’s just I’ve sort of tomboyed it out till now, and it’s beginning to have an effect on my confidence (and attractiveness). I don’t know what to do with my ponytailed hair, whether to splodge on make up, or to just call it a day and remain ugly.

So, bye for now 🙂

PS. The new blog plan is working out for now!! 😀

diya

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 1, 2012 in Daily Life, Everything

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
