RSS

Anniversaries and bruises

24 Nov

That sounds a lot like a domestic abuse title, doesn’t it? Anyway, it isn’t!

Today I logged on to check how many days I haven’t written here (oops) and an orange notification delighted me!    It’s my WordPress anniversary! That’s right, I’ve been here for a year! It’s a paper anniversary! I think should be a gateway to a new era of LaScarletCat. I’ve decided I’m going to produce more entertaining articles to post here, instead of my dreary life logs. So that’ll be the next post since I need to update you on a few things!

I attended my third Krav Maga lesson on Thursday! You have no idea how many bruises there are on my forearms. For the first day I couldn’t move my hands, then the bruises appeared, and now my hands are still shaking a little. Wow. I was told I’d get hurt, but I didn’t expect this much!

Still, guys, go sign up to your nearest Krav Maga class because it feels so badass slapping and punching hands away from your face in defense. It is awesome. Plus, it’ll com in use someday. Yesterday on the road (in a shady part of town) I realized a guy was following me. I could feel his breath on my shoulder. So I just speed-walked my way into a crowd. Phew. Nothing happened, but it could’ve.

I’m learning a lot of Spanish (as usual) and started studying Korean (man, it sounds awesome! And the alphabet is super easy to learn so I don’t have to waste years perfecting my Kanji). I’m starting to write my two novels today, and should complete my new digital painting soon 🙂

In between job hunting, writing, drawing, learning and training, I don’t have any time for myself (well, okay, maybe an episode of HIMYM or SPN from time to time…).

So, bye bye for now, guys, and see you in the next post! (now I tick ‘write on blog’ off my checklist).

PS. Let’s calculate how many times I post. So, 365 (one year since the beginning!) / 58 (number of posts) = 6.3. There you go, guys, I post every 6 days. Hehe. I need to get that number down.

PSS. I just realized this is not the one year anniversary, but the one year and 10 days anniversary :/ Still, worth celebrating!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 24, 2012 in Daily Life, Everything

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
