RSS

I know how to kill you in three different ways

10 Nov

News!

On Thursday I joined a Krav Maga club! Krav Maga is not really a martial art, it’s a self-defense system. An awesome one with no rules. When I first entered the room, there were knives laid out in a neat line, and punching bags. Oh, yeahhhhh. Over the years of doing tricks with my school ruler, I’ve learnt to flip knives and things of that size, so those sharp objects were a pleasant sight to me (what is happening to me?).

We started out doing push ups, sit ups and other warm up stuff. I think I did well, since I already train at home. Then we got in pairs and did this sort of defense-push thing. I felt pretty bad for my partner, who apologized every time he hit me.

Anyway, I go every week, and hopefully it’ll increase to two times per week. I’m looking forward to being able to say, “I know how to kill you in three different ways,” since Krav Maga is not about ending a fight in peace and discipline or whatever Karate and TaeKwonDo are, but by getting the hell outta there, even if it kills the person you’re fighting.

I went shopping for new trainers today, since my old ones were skidding across the floor of the training room :/ I nearly fell, and that wouldn’t have gone down well in a class full of overconfident boys and girly-girls. We were also offered to buy insurance, in case something happens to us while we’re training. Oh, boy. 

Bye for now guys, I’ll make a Krav Maga category so I can track my progress 😀

PS. ALSO, today I found my crush’s Facebook. Oh yeah. ;D

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 10, 2012 in Everything

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
