RSS

Popeye and Hours

15 Oct
Popeye and Hours

Hi!

I’m typing this half scratched to death because a while ago I started crazily dancing to ‘Wheel in the Sky’ by Journey, and my cat just couldn’t help himself. But c’mon, tell me it isn’t catchy.

All I can say right now is THANK GOD for E4! Without it I wouldn’t have found How I Met Your Mother, and I would have spent hours depressing myself about my situation instead of watching awesome TV.

Anyway, I seriously need to do something about my money-less situation. I’m not panicking or anything. It’s just that if I don’t make $400,000 by the end of 2.4 years I’ll have to stay in London and die in depression! Okay, maybe I’m a bit panicked. But still, I’ve added this ‘Hire Me’ button thing on the sidebar, so if you need someone to work through the night, tirelessly typing from old books, hire me!

In other news, my arms are getting muscley again, which I’m happy about because when someone asks me where something is, I get to flex my arms when pointing backwards and they do this awesome Popeye thing! 😀

I’m probably going swimming tomorrow, and joining a martial arts class, so there ya go! Training myself for the future (just learn about what I’ve learnt about and see what I have and then see if you still don’t want to do anything about it)!

My book is…not going places. Rewrites are harder than I thought!

Ooo, and does anyone watch the XFactor? I watch the British one and the American one. They’re two hours each, and it’s PAINFUL to sit through them and the commercial breaks, but something makes me do it :/ Every day there’s something on TV. Every. Damn. Day. Some people would think this as good, but no. No. Do you realise how much time you can waste while watching TV? I watch at least four hours a day. But my mum’s friend got x factor tickets and apparately it was awesome. Hmm.

Okay, so. 4 hours x 7 days. 28 hours. 28 hours x 52 weeks. 1456 hours. 1456 hours is 60.6 days. Holy crap. That’s nearly 61 days of my YEAR wasted. I could be doing something else. I could write two books in that time! Argh.

But wait. That’s not all. How many days in my whole life do I waste? I’ve lived 15 years of my life, so let’s say I get lucky and have 70 left. 60.6 x 70 = 4242. That’s 101808 hours, dude. 11.6 years of my life…that’s a kid…gone. . To watching TV? I need to do something with my life. Sigh.

And since my hits are going down, do you guys have any suggestions as to what I could add on the blog? I mean, it’s been running for a year and I still get less hits than the illiterate ‘Twilight Reviews’ websites :/

For now, bye guys! If you’ve read this far, I love y’all!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 15, 2012 in Daily Life, Everything

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
