RSS

Normalcy Sucks

09 Oct
Normalcy Sucks

I was about to title this Possibilities but that’s cheesy. How do you spell possibilities again? Aha, thank you spellchecker! I had a mini ‘does professor have a double p or double s?’ moment there.

Well, *clears throat*, before I start this post I would like to ask you lovely people…Oh, whatever, let me just say it the way I normally would. Please vote for me! I entered a story in a competition and if I ever become a billionaire I promise I’ll give you $1000 if you vote for me 😀 Here! It’s free to download or you can also read it here. But those five stars are begging you to be clicked, so please, don’t leave them hanging.

—-

Anyway, I’ve been thinking about my life. Only I had an iPod in my hand as opposed to a beer, which older people would have been holding. Where will I go? What will I do? I’ve always known that I want to roadtrip America in a Mustang, but what would happen if I just succumbed to geekness and went to university (shudder)?

There’s nothing wrong with uni, I guess (apart from the fact that you’ve lived more than 1/4 of your life by the time you get out — and spent it rotting in textbooks studying the complex structure of fungi). It’s just not for me. I mean, intermediate maths is enough, man! When am I ever going to use x squared minus fifty-thousand y in real life? Plus, you can’t even compare a dusty school to badass roadtrips! What do you think?

But let’s just say I completely forget about my dreams (gasp) and take the boring route in life.

I suddenly start revising like mad >> I get As in everything (I’m not saying I didn’t kiss my report card in real life, though!) >> I go to college >> I go university >> I die of boredom >> I’m resurrected into a painfully boring office job.

I’m NOT taking that path. Let’s go down another one…

I quit education >> I clean the streets >> I get knifed by some ‘hey bro look at my moves!’ kid and die.

Oops. Not quite what I wanted either. And finally…

I learn martial arts, and awesome skills such as gun shooting >> I make money from my books >> I buy a Mustang and a couple’a classic rock tapes >> I go on the road!! >> Hells yeah roadtrip!

Yeah!! That! That! That’s what my little counter there in the sidebar is for. Only 2.4 years left! 🙂

Of course, I’m going to get people telling me it’s childish, or I deserve to put my knowledge into something else. My parents will kill me, my teachers will kill me. “Oh, why can’t you be like everyone else?” will ring in my ears. But you see guys, I don’t want to be normal. I don’t want to be another piece in the damn jigsaw of our brainwashed society. I have a life — a whole life! Why would I want to be like everyone else? So think about that whenever your parents or whoever tell you, “Why can’t you be normal?”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 9, 2012 in Daily Life, Everything

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
