RSS

Clint Eastwood and Colds

14 Jan

Don’t you hate getting the cold? I don’t. No seriously- I actually love it. Who doesn’t like missing days off work or school and lazing around watching re-runs of Desperate Housewives?

It was my dad who passed on that cold to me, and I still have to figure out how to thank him. The first day of the cold I felt like someone shoved a brick down my throat, and my  voice sounded like the possessed girl from The Exorcist.

The next day I stayed at home, and ate pretzel sticks while watching old Westerns on my iPad. If you haven’t seen the Dollars trilogy, buddy you’re missing out. I spent a few hours tapping my foot impatiently waiting for Bittorent to finish the goddamn download, and then another hour to convert those films to mp4.

After watching The Good, the Bad and the Ugly, I became obsessed with anything Clint Eastwood. Guy’s got style.

I became so obsessed I drew him.

Yup. I can get pretty obsessive. And did I forget to mention that I dressed up as him too? I don’t think I’ll be posting a picture of that though.

Next movies to watch…The Great Escape, Godzilla, Star Trek, and Untouchables. What? I like old movies.

There’s one thing I don’t get about my body though. I wish for it to be happy every single day, and when I ask for a cold, I get it immediately. Yup folks…I asked for a cold. *sniff*

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 14, 2012 in Daily Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
