RSS

How I bathed in my new Christmas socks.

25 Dec

Hey everyone!

So it’s Christmas- finally. The only thing I’m looking forward to is the roast turkey.

My parents promised me wonderful things- yet this morning I got clothes, socks, some book and a magazine and an iTunes gift card. Sounds good- right? Yeah, but it doesn’t look good when you were promised money, iPad things and rings.

So here’s a list of things I wanted and what I actually got:

iPad Cover- “I’m sorry, the one we ordered stunk of old leather.”

Book on drawing- I got a classic.

A goddamn normal watch- “There weren’t any.” (are you kidding me?)

A normal ring that costs no more than £5- They’re all ugly.

You can probably sense that I feel very negative today :/ I hope dinner is nice, though. I haven’t ate all day so I can pig out tonight 😀

My mother made that ritual bread I was talking about in the last post, and I’m not even kidding- you could use it as a spare tire.

Sigh. See you all later I guess.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 25, 2011 in Daily Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
